Classes from August 2018

We are looking forward to welcoming children back to school, refreshed after their summer holidays, on Tuesday 21st August.

School Staff List – August 2018

Headteacher                           Mrs Jo Martin

Depute Headteacher              Mrs Amy Bain (Tues – Fri)

Acting Depute Headteacher   Mrs Carolyn Kelman (Mon)

Class Teachers

P1 blue Miss Claire MacDonald  
P1 red Miss Tracy Murray
P2 blue Mrs Carolyn Kelman and Mrs Sima Jadid
P2 red Miss Sarah Watson  
P3 Mrs Nancy Croxon and Mrs Paulina Binkowicz  
P3/4 Miss Lizzie Bennett
P4 Mr Michael McFadden
P5 Miss Ciara McLoughlin
P5/6 Miss Georgie Webb
P6 Ms Haesel Franklin
P7 Mrs Amy Bain

Teachers who give Additional Support for Learning and cover teachers’ Reduced Class Contact Time:

Mrs Sima Jadid Every day
Mr Iain Campbell Mon, Wed and Friday afternoons
Mrs Beatrice Duncan       Monday and Wednesday
Mrs Angela Robertson     Mon – Thurs every second week
Mrs Su van der Plas Tues and Thurs

Visiting Teachers

  • English as an Additional Language – Miss Grace Freeland and Mrs Jane Foubister   All day on Wednesday and Friday morning
  • Music                                      Mr Alex Dawson (Mondays)
  • Physical Education                 Mrs Susan Armstrong (Wednesdays)
  • Drama                                     Ms Julie Hutton (Thursdays)
  • Liturgical Music (employed by Diocese of Aberdeen)      Mr John Horton

School Administrator              Mrs Carol Li

School Support Assistant        Mrs Linda McKinlay  8.30am – 9am and 3pm – 3.45pm

Pupil Support Assistants

  • Mrs June Black
  • Mrs Jennifer Campbell
  • Mrs Jeanette Canilang
  • Mrs Christine Craig
  • Mrs Isobel Kennedy
  • Mrs Linda McKinlay
  • Mrs Ewa Peplinska
  • Mrs Maureen Simpson
  • Mrs Gail Wilson

Janitor     Mr Les Reid

School Chaplain          Father Gábor Czako      01224 621581

Visiting Music Instructors:

  •             Piano               Mr Andrew Oag (Thursday afternoon)
  •             Brass               Mr Garry Sutherland (Tuesday afternoon)
  •             Woodwind       Mrs Kate Friday (Friday afternoon)
  •             Guitar              Mr Conal McKay (Thursday afternoon)

Active Schools Co-ordinator   Kim McRobbie   07825 228173

Educational Psychologist        Nic Chapman

School nurse                           Lynn Reid    01224 551450 or 01224 825712

Childsmile Co-ordinator          Cath McLeish   01224 550088

Lunchroom staff                     Mrs Nurcan Sert, Mrs Sandra Chalmers and Mrs Carmen Merida Ramirez

Breakfast Club                        Mrs Linda Stephen (servery 8.15am – 9am)

Breakfast Club PSAs (8.30am – 9am)           Mrs Jennifer Campbell and Mrs Maureen Simpson

Cleaners                                  Jackie Fraser and Magda Wlodarska

School transport escort           Amanda Johnson